Beastie Boys co-founder Adam Yauch dies; my Webby moment


It’s always so sad to hear of another fabulously talented person lost to cancer. This time, it’s Adam Yauch, aka MCA of the Beastie Boys. He was only 47. I’m immediately reminded of how funny he was, of course, since he’s from Brooklyn! I remember meeting and interviewing him at the Webby Awards one year. It was 2007, and the Beastie Boys were being honored as Webby Artist of the Year. I’m glad I have this memento with the two Adam’s. RIP MCA!

One thought on “Beastie Boys co-founder Adam Yauch dies; my Webby moment

  1. chris olmstead

    So sad. My boys loved them and I certainly admired their passion and zest for life (not to mention their sense or humor)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

